Hello Valentine

Valentine’s Day is on the horizon Ladies and Gentlemen, and those of us who partake in the tradition should be aware of what our significant others (SO) would like to have or be given. It is the thought that counts more than the gift. So a card would work nice if you are great friends. It worked through all of grade school so it should still work for an adult too! It’s old school.

What if you are a romantic by heart or gene pool? There are the tried and true standards out their that will work for you. Chocolate you might even share some with that SO if you are kind and depending how much you got! Flowers are a great standby, Roses don’t last long leading up to Valentine’s Day. Get them ordered before there are none left. Make sure to get the SO’s favorite color, Red, yeah but some people would rather have Yellow or Orange, me I love Silver.If you are on a new Romantic Quest with someone find out now weeks before the day.what they like and yes Men love flowers and plants too.

Perfume or Cologne, you best know the person well or have gotten hints  from the bathroom or watched them spray the one they use the most on themselves, or asked them their favorite before you go spend money. I would say this gift is for those of you that have had a longer relationship than just starting out.

Diner and a Movie or Dinner then Dancing are good things to do. What I like about this one is that you get to go out of the house and it is a date. Even if you are married get out and go on a date. Decide on the movie first so you  know the times and that you know you will both like the choice of movie. Dinner can be before or after. Dancing, god I love to dance. Someone gives me Chocolate and takes me dancing they are a saint. Or the devil in disguise. Oh wait wrong holiday!

Now those are all great things to give, see and do. Flowers last about a week, if they are a potted plant depending on your green thumb it could last years. Chocolate, it melts or gets eaten pretty darn quick (does anyone remember PDQ?) It’s that age thing again.

What I like about Socks (well the list is never-ending)  they make great gifts and most of the time they last a while. So when you are either married to this SO or later it did not work out so well you can still remember the good times you had when you put on that sock. And if it turned out to be a horrible mess you can still pass it on to someone who needs a sock that will not know its history.

You do  not have to stay with the Valentine Theme in Socks. Maybe your friend has a Dog or Cat that looks like one I have in my collection. Great Gift! What if your SO has a love of Bowling or Baseball or loves Puzzles. Maybe Sea Turtles or Lighthouses? Frogs, Dinosaurs, Food or Wine or Coffee, Coffee, Coffee! I have that too!  Maybe you think I have no Socks to fit your feet that are fun. I have Extended Size Socks for Women and X-Large Size for Men. Maybe your SO will be so happy when they get some of those for their feet!

I have a few socks that hold with the Valentine Theme which are below. So you can give a Heart Sock to your SO if it is a woman or a man.

 

Me Moi Hearty Cozy Lined Sock       K Bell Hearts & Stripes            K Bell Hearts on Fire

About acfenstermaker

I am a self-employed owner of All My Fetishes, My Foot Fetish, which is the parent company of www.socksbymyfootfetish.com. It is an online store that I started in May. It came online in December and I am writing articles about socks and feet. I also come across other things of importance in doing research for my articles which I love to share. I hope you like the things I will write about. Also, I have two teenage boys with Autism which is also dear to my heart and will post important things about this as well.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Holiday and Celebration Shopping, Local San Francisco Bay Area, Retail Shopping, Retail Web Site, Socks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

