Getting Ready For October

I am sitting here at my desk and wondering what I should write about. Well, yes it is October and October is about seasons changing. Fall is here. I could or should say autumn is here.  We had the Equinox it came and went. How many of us knew that in our fast paced life! Did we forget or not care? We do notice that things are changing by the time the leaves begin to change or that first frost, or that rain or snow just fell. Somehow it clicks even in the South West or in California that the seasons are changing. What does that mean to us?

Many of us start to think about weatherizing the house and the yard. Make sure your rainspouts are clear. Do we need new filters for our heater? Do we need antifreeze in the car again? All good questions and good things to do! October is also Fire Safety Month. Get new batteries and check and change those awful sounding alarms for Smoke, Fire and CO2 Gas. That way they will work when you need them!

So why am I writing about October? Well for me it has to do with what you are wearing. Yes, I know I finally got to the point but hey above is life changing so do it!

October is a fun month! It is the beginning of the Season of Change of Fall to winter and to Halloween and then the Holidays we like to feed ourselves out of consciousness. So we have fun socks to wear for Halloween! We have warm and cozy socks to sit in the house and laugh at the weather because we are ready! We have socks that are like blankets, thick socks in funky and wild or crazy themes. We have thin socks too that fit well in your shoes and keep you warm while walking the halls at school or work. Fashion socks that fit your style and color, they are Unique to you.  All these socks come in sizes for Children and Adults.

So while you remember to take care of your house and car for winter also remember to take care of your feet.  Toss out those holey socks!  Yes, the ones that your toe sticks out of or maybe the heel is missing. I know you all have some in your drawers. Why do I know, because I have some too and I sell them! (But I will tell you a secret. Ssshhh! I walk on them outside with no shoes on. Sometimes I even run across the street with no shoes on my feet. My poor socks don’t last so long when I do that.)  Then again I have socks still from High School (okay don’t look at me like that! Yes they still fit! And they were my first ever pair of Toe Socks!)

So at last I come to the end of my article about getting ready for the change of seasons regarding your house and car and socks! Check out the socks at www.socksbymyfootfetish.com.

About the photos:

Ballet Slipper is a Thick Sock that comes in Medium and Ballet Slipper Sock Childrens sizes (child is not made thick)The Wolf Blanket Sock comes in Medium and Large and is a Thick sock too. It is now coming in Grey background and Blue background.  Pirate Stripe comes in Adult sizes Medium and Large.

There are much more socks available please come and visit soon!

Soon I will be letting you know about My Non-Skid Socks and gloves and fingerless gloves and scarves!ballet slipppers - 503 wolf blanket marbled Pirate Stripe_510_309200 (1)

About acfenstermaker

I am a self-employed owner of All My Fetishes, My Foot Fetish, which is the parent company of www.socksbymyfootfetish.com. It is an online store that I started in May 2011. It came online in December and I am writing articles about socks and feet. I also come across other things of importance in doing research for my articles which I love to share. I hope you like the things I will write about. Also, I have two teenage boys with Autism which is also dear to my heart and will post important things about this as well.
This entry was posted in Holiday and Celebration Shopping, Local San Francisco Bay Area, Retail Shopping, Retail Web Site and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

