What is a Bunhead?

What is a Bunhead?

In the Urban Dictionary there are several terms out there for what a Bunhead is.  We will stick to the most current form of the word.  Bunhead is a term for a ballet dancer, either affectionately or used to imply a degree of snobbery.  They also give examples “my little Bunhead”  or “that’s a little too Bunhead-ish”.

For me and you in this article, A Bunhead will mostly be the first one to be used affectionately.  Although as mothers we may decide on the second one when we are crossed with our Bunhead now and then.

As anyone who watches Television and who gets ABC Family we know that a new series has been debuted this last weekend called of course, “Bunheads”.  I watched it and was amazed that I liked it from the start.  It was funny and sad and had great actors and music and dance.  I will continue to watch it because I am interested in the plot already!  I am sure that some of the girls in the show will be both types of Bunheads described above as well.  It should be fun to see how it shakes out.

So now we come to the official socks for those who love Bunheads.  These socks are made by For Bare Feet.  They come in Womens size thick sock and Children sizes, Toddler and Child.

To purchase these socks please come to our website at www.socksbymyfootfetish.com

We still love ballet slippers and this sock proves that we do.  This is a thick sock that is cozy and warm when you wear it.  It has the pink tops and rose color bottom with pink laces crisscross up the leg of the sock. The background for this sock is white.  This sock is a size medium.  Check out the Size Chart for Socks if you need help in figuring out a size.   This sock also has Children sizes to match.  Check out Ballet Slipper Sock Childrens.

Made in Korea

58% Acrylic

39% Polyester

2% Spandex

1% Rubber

Elastic: Nylon, Latex Rubber

The information on the childerens sock is:

This sock is great for the little girl who loves ballet.  Whether she is in ballet herself or just loves to watch it your young lady will love these socks.  Pink ballet slippers comes with a rose sole and pink laces that crisscross up the sock to the top band.   Check out the Size Chart for Socks if you need help in figuring out a size.  Check out the adult size for this sock to have a mommy and me day with your child at Ballet Slipper Sock.

Made in Korea

64% Cotton

23% Nylon

11% Polyester

2% Spandex

Elastic: Nylon, Latex Rubber

About acfenstermaker

I am a self-employed owner of All My Fetishes, My Foot Fetish, which is the parent company of www.socksbymyfootfetish.com. It is an online store that I started in May 2011. It came online in December and I am writing articles about socks and feet. I also come across other things of importance in doing research for my articles which I love to share. I hope you like the things I will write about. Also, I have two teenage boys with Autism which is also dear to my heart and will post important things about this as well.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Local San Francisco Bay Area, Retail Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

